NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT there will be an Extraordinary General Meeting of GOIL Plc (the "Company") to be held both in-person at the Movenpick Ambassador Hotel, Accra and virtually by live streaming by accessing http://www.goilagm.com on Wednesday, 19th March 2025 at 11am GMT to transact the following business:

AGENDA

SPECIAL BUSINESS

- 1. To ratify the appointment of Mr. Nana Philip Archer as Director.
- 2. To ratify the appointment of Mr. Edward Abambire Bawa as Director
- 3. To ratify the appointment of Dr. Thomas Kofi Manu as Director
- 4. To ratify the appointment of Dr. Evelyn Lamisi Asuah as Director
- 5. To ratify the appointment of Mr. Dayuo Angaa Augustine as Director
- 6. To ratify the appointment of Dr. Peeace Mamle Yoko Tetteh as Director
- 7. To ratify the appointment of Mr. Sylvester Kotey as Director
- 8. To ratify the appointment of Mr. Afetsi Awoonor as Director
- 9. To ratify the appointment of Mr. Kwamena Minta Nyarku as Director

Note:

1. ATTENDANCE

This Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) of Shareholders shall be held on Wednesday, 19th March 2025, at 11:00 GMT. Shareholders may attend in person at the Movenpick Ambassador Hotel, Accra or attend virtually and participate online by accessing **http:www.goilagm.com**.

Alternatively, Shareholders who do not have smart phones may participate in the EGM by dialing **USSD Code** *899*3# on all networks to cast their votes.

i. A member entitled to attend and vote at the Extraordinary General Meeting may appoint a proxy to attend and vote on his/her behalf. Such a proxy need not be a member of the Company.

- ii. The appointment of a proxy will not prevent a member from subsequently attending and voting at the meeting. Where a member attends the meeting in person or log in online, the proxy appointment shall be deemed to be revoked.
- iii. A copy of the Form of Proxy can be downloaded from https://www.goilagm.com and may be filled and sent via email to: registrars@nthc.com.gh or deposited at the registered office of the Registrar of the Company, NTHC, MARTCO HOUSE, D542/4, Okai Mensah Link, Off Kwame Nkrumah Avenue, Adabraka, Accra and Postal address as P. O. Box, KIA 9563, Accra to arrive no later than 48 hours before the appointed time for the meeting. Failure to submit the proxy forms before the 48th hours deadline will result in the Proxy not being admitted to or participating in the meeting.
 - iv. Shareholders who do not submit proxy forms to registrars@nthc.com.gh prior to the meeting may vote electronically during the EGM using their unique token number.

Accessing and Voting at the Virtual EGM

- i. A unique token number will be sent to shareholders by email and/or SMS from 5th March 2025 to give them access to the meeting. Shareholders who do not receive this token can contact KEN MATE-KOLE or registrars@nthc.com.gh or call 059-310-5735 any time after 12th March 2025 but before the date of the EGM to be sent the unique token.
- ii. Virtual EGM, To to the shareholders must visit aain access https://www.goilagm.com and input their unique token number on 19th **March 2025.** Access to the meeting will start from 8:00am. For shareholders who do not submit proxy forms to the Registrar of the company prior to the meeting they may vote electronically during the Virtual EGM again using their unique token number. Further assistance on accessing the meeting and voting electronically can be found on https://www.goilagm.com.

For further information, please contact the Registrar NTHC, MARTCO HOUSE, D542/4, Okai Mensah Link, Off Kwame Nkrumah Avenue, Adabraka, Accra

RESOLUTIONS TO BE PASSED AT THE EXTRA-ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING:

The Board of Directors will be proposing the following resolutions, which will be put to the General Meeting.

1. To Ratify the appointment of Directors

- 1) To ratify the appointment of Mr. Nana Philip Archer as Director.
- 2) To ratify the appointment of Mr. Edward Abambire Bawa as Director
- 3) To ratify the appointment of Dr. Thomas Kofi Manu as Director
- 4) To ratify the appointment of Dr. Evelyn Lamisi Asuah as Director
- 5) To ratify the appointment of Mr. Dayuo Angaa Augustine as Director
- 6) To ratify the appointment of Dr. Peeace Mamle Yoko Tetteh as Director
- 7) To ratify the appointment of Mr. Sylvester Kotey as Director
- 8) To ratify the appointment of Mr. Afetsi Awoonor as Director
- 9) To ratify the appointment of Mr. Kwamena Minta Nyarku as Director